Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Mandolin Orange announce new double album + Cat's Cradle release show

Haste Make | Hard-Hearted Stranger by Mandolin Orange
will be released on September 24, 2011
Mandolin Orange dropped a bomb on us today when they announced not only that they'd be having an album release party at The Cat's Cradle on September 24, 2011 but also that it was for a brand new double album that they'd be putting out.  Mandolin Orange is a folk-duo that's been on the cusp of something big for the better part of a year now, this release can have the power to thrust them into the limelight of the Carolina music scene right where they belong.  The band will be playing at Hopscotch Music Festival in Raleigh this September as well as announcing more CD release dates throughout the state including Wilmington, Asheville, and Charlotte.

Haste Make | Hard-Hearted Stranger, the new double album from Mandolin Orange was recorded over the span of the past year with Haste Make being recorded with Jeff Crawford and James Wallace in Winter 2010/2011 at Arbor Ridge Studios and Arbor Ridge Studios West in Chapel Hill and Franklin, NC respectively, produced by Jeff Crawford and Mandolin Orange.  Hard-Hearted Stranger was recorded in the summer of 2011 at Rubber Room Studios in Chapel Hill and features only Andrew and Emily, produced by Andrew himself.

Tickets for the Cat's Cradle release show on September 24 are already on sale at The Cat's Cradle's website for $10.  The track listing for both albums is as followed

Haste Make
1. Haste Make
2. No Weight
3. Lines On The Floor
4. Wake Me
5. Runnin' Red
6. Not A Word
7. Slither
8. Ships Sail Away
9. Angel

Hard-Hearted Stranger
1. Big Men In The Sky
2. Never Die
3. Clover Tune
4. Killer
5. Hard Hearted Stranger
6. Next To Nothing
7. Train Song
8. Darling Girl
9. Birds Of A Feather

No comments:

Post a Comment